Novid20

No Covid. Since March 2020, we have been working to end the pandemic with innovative solutions. We work in close exchange with authorities, leading scientists and experts from various industries.
+
Tests with our systems
+
Institutions use our solutions
+
Large-scale projects in Austria and abroad

Reference Projects

Digital Lollipop-Tests for Freiburg

In Germany, the so-called lollipop tests are very popular. The name says it all - unlike in Austria, in Germany you do not gargle, but suck on a cotton swab.

The lollipop tests make PCR analyses painless, simple, and inexpensive. Therefore, they are particularly suitable for use in schools and kindergartens. Until now, however, the lollipop-tests were always associated with a large amount of paperwork.

+
Schools and Kindergartens
>
PCR-Tests per Week

Novid20 ends the paperwork in schools and kindergartens! Together with our partner Grapevine World, we digitized almost all processes related to the lollipop-tests, from the laboratory to the notification of results and data management. Except for taking the test and transporting the samples, everything is now fully digitized via our web application.

Testing Strategy Caritas

Nursing homes represent the most vulnerable group during the pandemic and need therefore be protected at all costs. Contact between residents and nursing staff is unavoidable and important. This makes it all the more important to test nursing staff for COVID-19 in order to effectively prevent clustering and local COVID-hotspots. Isolation, loneliness, and the high psychological stress on our care receivers must be contained to the greatest possible extent.

Care Facilities
>
Tests since November 2020

Together with the IMP, IMBA and our software-partner Labordatenbank.at, we were able to set up a system that enables Caritas to regularly test its employees for SARS-CoV-2 by PCR analysis. Caritas employees gargle several times a week and thus effectively protect their residents. 

School Research Study

To date, there is little international scientific evidence on the role of school children in the spread of SARS-CoV-2. The „Gurgelstudie“ accompanies the opening of schools in Austria from autumn 2020 to summer 2021. During the study, robust data on the role of children for the epidemiology of COVID-19 will be collected and thus a scientific basis for regulatory measures in the school sector in Austria will be created.

+
Schools in Austria
>
Participants per test run

On the behalf of the BMBWF, our team developed the software used within the study. The software manages the testing process and provides the study administration with solid data to draw the right conclusions for our students.

novid20_logo

Gargle PCR at home tests

We have set ourselves the goal of also making PCR tests available on a large scale and at low cost. Therefore, we supported the high-throughput laboratory Novogenia to build a COVID testing infrastructure that allows them to process up to 1.2 million PCR tests per day in their pooling center.

Pooltests per day
<
Euro per test

We care about our customers dearly. Together with our partner Grapevine World, we have digitized almost all processes related to Novogenia's throat PCR tests, from laboratory to result reporting and data management. We are currently running a pilot project in Lower Austria (noe-gurgelt.at).

Our trusted Partners

Gefördert von aws Creative Impact

Novid20 GmbH | Lindengasse 56, 1070 Wien | FBNr: 540139y | UID: ATU75873912 | Imprint & Privacy Policy
English

Novid20

No Covid – Seit März 2020 arbeiten wir mit innovativen Lösungen daran, die Pandemie zu beenden. Wir arbeiten in engem Austausch mit Behörden, führenden Wissenschaftler*innen und Expert*innen aus verschiedenen Branchen.
+
Testungen über unser System
+
Institutionen nutzen unsere Lösungen
+
Großprojekte im In- und Ausland

Referenzprojekte

Digitale Lolli-Tests für Freiburg

In Deutschland sind die Lolli-Tests hoch im Kurs. Der Name ist Programm: Anders als in Österreich wird in Deutschland nicht gegurgelt, sondern an einem Wattestäbchen gelutscht.

Die Lolli-Tests machen PCR-Analysen auch bei den Jüngsten schmerzfrei, einfach und kostengünstig! Sie eignen sich daher besonders für den Einsatz in Schulen und Kindergärten. Bisher war mit den Lolli-Tests allerdings ein großer Verwaltungsaufwand verbunden.

+
Schulen und Kitas
>
PCR-Testungen pro Woche

Novid20 macht der Zettelwirtschaft in Schulen und Kindergärten ein Ende! Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern Grapevine World, Tiani Spirit und dem Uniklinikum Freiburg haben wir vom Labor, über die Ergebnismitteilung und die Datenverwaltung fast alle Prozesse rund um die Lolli-Tests digitalisiert. Bis auf das Lutschen und den Transport der Proben läuft ab jetzt alles digital über unsere Web-Anwendung.

Teststrategie Caritas

In der Pandemie müssen Pflegeeinrichtungen und somit die vulnerabelste Gruppe unserer Gesellschaft, um jeden Preis geschützt werden. Der Kontakt zwischen Bewohnern und dem Pflegepersonal in Pflegeheimen ist unvermeidbar und wichtig. Umso zentraler ist das Testen des Pflegepersonals, um lokale COVID-Hotspots wirksam verhindern und impfresistente Mutationen schneller finden zu können. Isolation, Vereinsamung und die hohe psychische Belastung unserer Pflegebedürftigen betreffen uns alle.

Pflegeeinrichtungen
>
Tests seit November 2020

Gemeinsam mit dem Vienna Biocenter (IMP) und unserem Partner Labordatenbank.at konnten wir ein System auf die Beine stellen, dass es der Caritas ermöglicht, ihre Mitarbeiter*innen per PCR-Analyse regelmäßig auf SARS-CoV-2 zu testen. Die Mitarbeiter der Caritas gurgeln mehrmals die Woche und schützen so wirksam ihre Bewohner. 

Gurgelstudie BMBWF

Bislang ist zur Rolle von Schulkindern für die Verbreitung von SARS-CoV-2 international noch wenig wissenschaftlich belegt. Die „Gurgelstudie“ begleitet die Öffnung der Schulen in Österreich von Herbst 2020 bis Sommer 2021. Im Zuge der Studie sollen belastbare Daten zur Rolle von Kindern für die Epidemiologie von COVID-19 erhoben und so eine wissenschaftliche Grundlage für regulatorischen Maßnahmen im Schulbereich in Österreich geschaffen werden.

+
Schulen in Österreich
>
Teilnehmer*innen pro Durchgang

Die im Auftrag des BMBWF durch unser Team entwickelte Studiensoftware verwaltet den Testprozess und liefert der Studienleitung die solide Datenbasis, um die richtigen Schlüsse für unsere Schüler ziehen zu können.

novid20_logo

Gurgel-PCR-Heimtests

Wir haben uns zum Ziel genommen, auch PCR-Tests großflächig und kostengünstig verfügbar zu machen. Daher haben wir das Hochdurchsatzlabor Novogenia dabei unterstützt eine COVID-Test-Infrastruktur aufzubauen, mit der sie in ihrem Poolingzentrum bis zu 1,2 Millionen PCR-Tests pro Tag verarbeiten können.

Poolproben pro Tag
<
Euro pro Testung

Unsere Kund*innen liegen uns am Herzen. Gemeinsam mit unserem Partner Grapevine World haben wir fast alle Prozesse vom Labor, über die Ergebnismitteilung und die Datenverwaltung rund um die Gurgel-PCR-Tests von Novogenia digitalisiert. Aktuell läuft ein Pilotprojekt in Niederösterreich (noe-gurgelt.at).

Unsere Partner

Gefördert von aws Creative Impact

Novid20 GmbH | Lindengasse 56, 1070 Wien | FBNr: 540139y | UID: ATU75873912 | Impressum & Datenschutz
Deutsch