About us

No Covid. Since March 2020, we have been working on innovative solutions to end the pandemic.
This is Novid20.

Novid20 is an Austrian start-up that has been working on new solutions to end the Covid pandemic since March 2020. After completing various projects in Austria and abroad, the Novid20 team positioned itself as leading experts on the topic of "Covid test infrastructure". Novid20 has a strong focus on IT-solutions and always works in close exchange with science.

Our Team

Christoph Tockner
CEO
Moritz Miedler
Managing Director
Raphael Fritz
Chief Innovation Officer
Lukas Mörtl
Chief Technology Officer
Claudio Reiter
Development
Hristo Mitev
Development
Antonia Weinberger
​Project Management
Isa Taspinar
Project Management
Sophie Spitzer
Head of Support
Hannah Wassner
Support Processes
Alexander Artinger
Support
Sanja Stankovic
Support
Olivia Miedler
Online Trainings
Wolfgang Giefing
Office Management
Adriana Finghis
Executive Assistant
Florian Karner
Development (External)
Margaretha Briksi
Design (External)
Klaus Pateter
Data Protection Officer (External)
Johannes Zuber
Medical Advisor (External)

WE ARE HIRING! 

Join our team and help end the pandemic with innovative solutions.

Our History

  • March 2020Start NPO Movement

    At the beginning of the pandemic in March 2020, more than 80 people from various industries came together to found the non-profit association NOVID20 - Technology Platform for Crisis Management. Together with strong partners and founding members such as Harald Trautsch (Dolphin Technologies) and Andreas Petersson (Capacity Blockchain Solutions), Europe's first open source "corona contact tracing app" was developed within just two weeks. The app was sold abroad a short time later.

    Partner Logos NPO neu

    Supported by: Dolphin Technologies GmbH, Capacity Blockchain Solutions GmbH, Rocket Media Communications, CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Rechtsanwälte GmbH, Frequentis AG, DataCo GmbH, bitcraft GmbH, Binder Grösswang Rechtsanwälte GmbH, Ecovis Austria

  • September 2020Incorporation Novid20 LLC

    Already in the early phase of the pandemic, the team around Novid20 worked together with experts from different universities on innovative strategies to stop SARS-CoV-2. After a few months as an association, Novid20 GmbH was founded on September 23, 2020. Novid20 GmbH is a 100% subsidiary of the non-profit association NOVID20 - Technology Platform for Crisis Management.

  • October 2020Company Screening

    Most infections occur at home and in the workplace. At the end of 2020, however, testing in companies was still not widespread and expensive. Together with laboratory partners, Novid20 developed testing concepts for companies and care facilities. Customers included EY, Attensam, NÖM, Caritas or even the GoodLifeCrew. 

  • OngoingStatus Quo

    After completing various large-scale projects in Germany and abroad, the Novid20 team was able to position itself as leading experts on the topic of "Covid test infrastructure" with a strong IT focus. Currently, 5 to 10 million PCR tests per month run on systems (co)developed by Novid20. Currently, the systems are used by customers such as the Free State of Bavaria or the city of Freiburg im Breisgau, as well as by large labs such as Novogenia or the Limbach Group.

    Some of our Customers: Freiburg im Breisgau, Universitätsklinikum Freiburg, Novogenia, Limbach Gruppe, Freistaat Bayern

Novid20 GmbH | Zieglergasse 6/1/7, 1070 Wien | Imprint & Privacy Policy | Datenschutzmaßnahmen| Jobs 

English

Über uns

No Covid – Seit März 2020 arbeiten wir mit innovativen Lösungen daran, die Pandemie zu beenden. Das ist Novid20.

Novid20 ist ein österreichisches Jungunternehmen, das seit März 2020 mit neuen Lösungen daran arbeitet, die Covid-Pandemie zu beenden. Nach Abschluss diverser Großprojekte im In- und Ausland konnte sich das Team rund um Novid20 als führende Experten zum Thema „Covid-Test-Infrastruktur“ mit starkem IT-Fokus positionieren. Novid20 arbeitet dabei immer in engem Austausch mit der Wissenschaft.

Unser Team

Christoph Tockner
CEO, Geschäftsführung
Moritz Miedler
Geschäftsführung
Raphael Fritz
Chief Innovation Officer
Lukas Mörtl
Chief Technology Officer
Claudio Reiter
Development
Hristo Mitev
Development (External)
Antonia Weinberger
​Project Management
Sophie Spitzer
Head of Support
Hannah Wassner
Customer Support Agent
Alexander Artinger
Support
Sanja Stankovic
Support
Florian Streubel
Support
Olivia Miedler
Online Schulungen
Wolfgang Giefing
Office Management
Florian Karner
Development (External)
Margaretha Briksi
Design (External)
Klaus Pateter
Data Protection Officer (External)
Johannes Zuber
Medical Advisor (External)

WE ARE HIRING! 

Werde Teil unseres Teams und hilf mit, die Pandemie mit innovativen Lösungen zu beenden.

Unsere Geschichte

  • März 2020Start NPO Movement

    Zu Beginn der Pandemie im März 2020 fanden sich über 80 Personen aus verschiedenen Branchen zusammen, um wenig später den gemeinnützigen Verein NOVID20 - Technologieplattform zum Krisenmanagement zu gründen. Gemeinsam mit starken Partner*innen und Gründungsmitgliedern wie Harald Trautsch (Dolphin Technologies) und Andreas Petersson (Capacity Blockchain Solutions) konnte innerhalb von nur zwei Wochen die erste Open Source „Corona-Contact-Tracing-App“ Europas entwickelt werden. Die App wurde wenig später ins Ausland verkauft.

    Partner Logos NPO neu

    Unterstützer: Dolphin Technologies GmbH, Capacity Blockchain Solutions GmbH, Rocket Media Communications, CMS Reich-Rohrwig Hainz Rechtsanwälte GmbH, Frequentis AG, DataCo GmbH, bitcraft GmbH, Binder Grösswang Rechtsanwälte GmbH, Ecovis Austria

  • September 2020Gründung Novid20 GmbH

    Bereits in der Frühphase der Pandemie arbeitete das Team rund um Novid20 gemeinsam mit Expert*innen verschiedener Universitäten an innovativen Strategien zur Eindämmung von SARS-CoV-2. Nach einigen Monaten als Verein wurde am 23. September 2020 die Novid20 GmbH gegründet. Die Novid20 GmbH ist eine 100%ige Tochter des gemeinnützigen Vereins NOVID20 – Technologieplattform zum Krisenmanagement.

  • Oktober 2020Testung von Unternehmen

    Die meisten Ansteckungen finden zuhause und am Arbeitsplatz statt. Ende des Jahres 2020 waren Testungen in Unternehmen jedoch noch wenig verbreitet und teuer. Gemeinsam mit Laborpartnern erarbeitete Novid20 Test-Konzepte für Unternehmen und Pflegeeinrichtungen. Zu den Kunden gehörten EY, Attensam, NÖM, Caritas oder auch die GoodLifeCrew. 

  • LaufendStatus Quo

    Nach Abschluss diverser Großprojekte im In- und Ausland konnte sich das Novid20-Team als führende Experte*innen zum Thema „Covid-Test-Infrastruktur“ mit starkem IT-Fokus positionieren. Aktuell laufen 5 bis 10 Millionen PCR-Testungen pro Monat über von Novid20 (mit)entwickelte Systeme. Aktuell werden die Systeme von Kunden wie dem Freistaat Bayern oder der Stadt Freiburg im Breisgau genutzt, sowie von großen Laboren und Laborgruppen wie Novogenia oder der Limbach Gruppe.

    Kunden u.a.: Freiburg im Breisgau, Universitätsklinikum Freiburg, Novogenia, Limbach Gruppe, Freistaat Bayern

Novid20 GmbH | Zieglergasse 6/1/7, 1070 Wien | Imprint & Privacy Policy | Datenschutzmaßnahmen| Jobs